Just read this: 3 Ways to Maximize Facebook and Twitter

from ChurchTechToday http://churchtechtoday.com/2012/05/30/3-ways-maximize-facebook-twitter/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Churchtechtodaycom+%28ChurchTechToday.com%29 Is your church truly maximizing what Facebook and Twitter have to offer? I know your first reaction to that question is, absolutely! Sure I am. But I ask you this question for another purpose, NOT because I want to see if your church has a presence on Facebook and Twitter advertising its greatness,…

Just read this: How Pastors Are Seduced

from Glocalnet Blog http://www.glocal.net/blog/comments/how-pastors-are-seduced/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+GlocalnetBlog+%28Glocalnet%29 You’ve heard it a hundred times.  Some pastors became more obsessed with the church and the ministry than they did God.  It happened to me.  It’s the whole basis of that question that the Holy Spirit burned in my mind, “When will Jesus be enough?”  I built my whole first book,…

Just read this: Assessing Your Team

from LeadingSmart http://www.leadingsmart.com/2012/05/assessing-your-team.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+leadingsmart+%28LeadingSmart%29 For years, I’ve been asked about Granger’s senior leadership team model. Other church leaders have asked… How does your team work? Is it true that Beeson rarely pulls out his “I’m In Charge” card? How is it possible your team has senior leaders who have stayed for so long? How is it…