Just read this: Seven Reasons I Believe In The Church!

from Perry Noble | Senior Pastor, NewSpring Church http://www.perrynoble.com/2012/08/09/seven-reasons-i-believe-in-the-church/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+perrynoble%2FZvVU+%28Perry+Noble+dot+com%29

#1 – Because Jesus Christ Himself said He would build it.  (Matthew 16:18)

#2 – Because Jesus Christ Himself is the CEO, the Head…and He would NEVER sit at the head of an insignificant organization (Colossians 1:18, Ephesians 1:22-23).

#3 – Because Jesus Christ used it (and is using it) to impact communities (see Acts 2:38-41, when this happens communities WILL change!)

#4 – Because Jesus Christ is the Cornerstone of the church (Matthew 21:42)…and though no system of government, business or parachurch organization has ever lasted long term…the church is not just surviving but THRIVING for over 2,000 years!

#5 – Because I believe with all my heart that Jesus Christ’s desire is to do GREATER THINGS in and through His church than any of us could EVER imagine (Ephesians 3:20-21!)

#6 – Because Jesus Christ changed my life through His church, someone invited me to church, I heard the Gospel in the church, I surrendered my life to Jesus Christ in a church, I met my wife in the church, most of my best friends are the result of me being in the church, at times when I was tempted to stay off of the path that Jesus had me on it was people IN THE CHURCH who helped me stay on course (Hebrews 10:24-25)…Jesus has used His church to bring me COUNTLESS blessings, and I really do believe that people who are connected with Christ AND His church experience what Jesus promised us we would experience in John 10:10.

#7 – Because I REALLY DO BELIEVE the church is on the threshold of seeing Matthew 24:14 happen!!!  With the technology and ability that God has placed into the churches hands there is no logical reason that we cannot share the Gospel with the entire world!!!

 

from Perry Noble | Senior Pastor, NewSpring Church http://www.perrynoble.com/2012/08/09/seven-reasons-i-believe-in-the-church/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+perrynoble%2FZvVU+%28Perry+Noble+dot+com%29

Leave a Reply

